Customer Reviews | Best Layaway Customer Reviews Payment Plan Travel Agents & Package Deals in 2017

Our Experience Makes Your Experience

Customer Reviews

customer reviews
Check out just a few of our customer comments to see what previous customers are saying about their travel experiences with us.

If you’re one of our customers and would like to share your story,
submit your review here!

Thank you so much for all you did booking our trip! We had a fantastic time and everything was perfect! From the time our flight left Houston until the day we arrived back in Houston, our trip was amazing! We did one excursion and loved every second of it, we went to Chichen Itza. Again, thank you, it was an experience I will never forget and am looking forward to another adventure next year!

-Melissa, July 2016

I don’t think we’ve touched base since my Cabo trip… everything was PERFECT! Thank you so much for helping us with everything. We had a blast, we went ATV’ing, we did the glass bottom boat tour and the sunset cruise. We also met your friend at Mandala and he took good care of us. My cousin Carol ( the bride to be) was pleasantly surprised, she’s still talking about how much fun she had.

-Jihan, July 2015

Woo-hoo! This is so wonderfully exciting!!! Thank you thank you thank you for helping us!

Yes, it has been many years that you have been so helpful for all of my travel needs.You will always be in my life handling many travel adventures yet to come! You are a MASTER at your profession and always so attentive! Too bad there is not a doctorate degree in travel because you could be Dr. Sharon! You are the best! One day I will get to many other places with your help and that cruise to Aruba sounds fabulous one day too!

-Suzy, July 2015

Thank you Sharon. Really appreciate your great customer service. I will recommend you to anyone I know, you earned my business. Thank you once again. We will keep in touch.

-Hector, May 2015

My travel agent is also my friend. Sharon Bernhardt at Westside International is one of the best in the business.Over the years she put together for us cruises to the Hawaiian Islands, Mexican Rivera,Western, Eastern, Southern Caribbean, Alaska, and the Panama Canal,and land trip to London, Paris, and Rome. We still have a lot of places to go on our list,so I hope this wonderful woman is around doing business for a long long time. I could do business with others, but it is a pleasure doing business with her.

Thank you so much! We are sooooo excited and you always assist me with a smile and work so hard to help me travel the world! I appreciate all you do!

-Suzy, August 2015

William Flowers, December 2014

I just wanted to thank you for all of your assistance on our recent trip to Punta Cana. I can say without a doubt, I truly enjoyed the Excellence resort, and our overall experience. The other couple that went with us loved their time as well.

We are looking to possibly book a cruise next spring and bring our children. (They insisted after our vacation that the need one ha). Do you book cruises? We just appreciate all you did, and would like to use you in the future! Thank you so much.

-Breanna, May 2015

Hi Peter!
My birthday was the absolute best!!! I got to do everything I wanted, and more! The resort was nice, had some issues with the service but not enough to complain about. I was able to whale watch, snorkel, sunset cruise, and zipline, so I am one happy girl!!!! Not to mention all the hugs and love I received from everyone because it was my birthday!!! I appreciate your assistance, you to played a big part in my birthday being such an amazing experience so thank you!!!! We’re ready to plan for Jamaica!!! 😉

– Stashana’e, December 2014

Just wanted to thank you for all your help and services. My kids and I had an awesome trip to Europe, they can’t wait to return again. Every connection from the flight to the hotels was very smooth. By the way, if you book any future clients for a trip in Europe and they’re looking for transport, I recommend Sun Transfers. I used them from the airpot-hotel pick-up in Paris, and hotel-airport in London. Very prompt and courteous drivers in both cities.

– Roe, April 2015

Good afternoon Peter, well we’re back to reality, no more being waited on hand and foot no more gourmet food or accommodating service… just lousy fast food and demanding coworkers 🙂

Nathan and I wanted to say thank you for arranging such an AMAZING vacation for us…. We can honestly say it was the best vacation we have taken and one that we will NEVER forget. I spent my birthday enjoying the most beautiful surroundings, blue waters and white sand beaches and our 20th anniversary was MORE than I could have imagined. The resort is absolutely spectacular. I had my reservations about how it would look not expecting it to look like the beautiful pictures online but to our surprise it looked better than the pics online.

At the end of the day we know that we can find a million beaches with similar qualities but what made this vacation so remarkable and rememberable was the service…. From beginning to end. We met some of the nicest most accommodating people that did “EVERYTHING” in their power to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. You could honestly tell that they were genuine and not playing a role. We dined and enjoyed the shows they had and enjoyed being educated on the history of the DR.
Unfortunately we did not get to visit the Hard Rock Casino as they stated they were no longer accepting the courtesy voucher you extended to us, they stated it would be a $20 PP cost if we wanted transportation there…Hopefully next time.

The only small issue we encountered was that although they offer 24 hour room service the menu is very limited to nachos, salad and 2 cold sandwiches. There was also a few issues with communication, the English is very limited among the general workers so it wasn’t always easy to get across what we needed. We managed but it is probably a concern that others will experience.

One thing I think would be helpful for travelers to be aware of is that the airport when arriving can kind of be intimidating based on how things are conducted there, There is little organization getting people through to their luggage and no one seems to want to help or answer questions… Kind of every man for themselves, there are a lot of workers with Drug Detection dogs sniffing bags and inbound packages…It took some time to get our luggage and get thru this area. There is also an entrance tax of $10 that has to be paid by each person entering the country, if not paid you will be detained until it is. Depending on where you are flying back to you may also to pay a $20 tax fee when leaving. We were not required to pay when leaving. This I think is helpful info for travelers.

All in all we had a BLAST and we are looking to book out 2015 trip… Seeing as you are a world traveler we are looking to you for any suggestions??? We like tropical vacations all-inclusive with great service… Beach locations are our #1 choice. FYI we’ve dome Barbados and St Lucia and we’re not big on Jamaica. Let us know what you can recommend.

I have had a few people ask me about who we booked thru and they are more than empress with the cost. I have given them your info, Our daughter and son-in law also has a trip planned with you for June to Cancun along with another couple we referred to you Tierra and Garran who are also going to DR.

We renewed our vows on the beach which was amazing. I have attached so pics from our trip.

— Angela Noble, April 2014

     

It has been such a pleasure working with Westside International Travel Inc.. I am 32 years old and have never had a “real” vacation. I was always under the impression that you had to pay for everything up front, and I don’t have the money for that. My fiancé directed me to them and I just finished paying off on my first real vacation a.k.a. my Honeymoon.

Sharon was a pleasure to work with. We kept asking her for changes and ideas on where to go and with each response she was so nice and pleasant, a true joy to work with. She gave us great ideas and really even came through when we asked about local excursions. In the middle of us still paying off our honeymoon we started asking about pricing for other trips and she responded quickly with some really great suggestions for our family. I recommend Westside International travel to anyone. They are willing to work with you and really care about the experience you are going to have.

— Terrence Garner and Jessica Anderson, May 2014

Hi Sharon,

The experience dealing with Westside International Travel has been absolutely phenomenal. The service and the care that went into planning our vacation were exceptional. In this economy it means a lot to have a program that allows families to make payments over several months and still have get to experience fantastic vacations. Without this program I don’t think I would have been able to afford to take my family on our dream vacation. We will definitely use Westside for all of our traveling needs.

— Winter Blanchard, January 2013

Hi Peter,

I wanted to take the time to Thank You and Sharon for the all help in planning the trip. It was absolutely amazing! I now understand why Club Med Ixtapa has such high ratings on Trip Advisor.

Can’t begin to express my gratitude for all your help and for the great customer service. We are already thinking about booking our next trip back to Ixtapa and look forward to using your services again!

On that note, do you guys offer similar packages to Hawaii? My boyfriend and I are planning to take a trip next year (April or May).

Thank you again for all your help!

— Michelle Sorto, September 2012

Dear Westside,

Thanks for the warm email. I just wanted to tell you that Marshall & I had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Regency in Waikii. The service was excellence.

The excursions were absolutely wonderful. Marshall & I took some fabulous pictures at Paradise Cove and the Arizona Memorial Tour that will be cherished for a lifetime.

Our total vacation overall was simply excellent. We came back from our trip and shared with our family friends the fun and excellent service we received from Westside International Travel. We were so pleased with our vacation that we would like to book another vacation for Marshall’s 50th birthday in Aug 2013.

I would like to find out if you can send me information on the “Spirit of America” cruise ship that stops off at each of the Hawaii islands. Please send me any information and rates that you have for that cruise for FY-13.

We really appreciate your superb customer service and responsiveness before, during and after our return from vacation. We would be honored if you would assist the Jackson family with our future planned vacations to come. I also want to thank you for sending your condolence via email to me when you heard of my brothers recent passing.

— Marshall & Deborah Jackson, August 2012

Hey Sharon, Robert here we just got back from our trip to playa del carmen. We had the most wonderful time there. You are awesome at your job! I really liked the layaway plan, it helped us to go on a dream vacation. Thank-you sooo much.

— Robert & Carrie, September 16, 2011

Sharon,

We just got back and words cannot describe what a wonderful time we had! The resort was wonderful, very clean; they upgraded us to a top floor with a beautiful ocean view room. They made a special reservation for our anniversary dinner and it was also very memorable. We made lots of friends and can’t tell you enough about the great service. Everyone is so attentive to every detail; they really went out our way to make it special for us. The food was also delicious and we went to all the restaurants, watched all the shows and danced our night away at the bar each night. The tours were also very nice and exciting. If there is anything at all that I would change would have been the chilly weather.it was in the low 70’s every day and overcast with a cold front that hit for two days straight with no sun at all. But hey, it’s February what can we expect and obviously the resort has no control over the weather.

All in all, this has been by far the most fantastic trip we have ever had! Everything was PERFECT! I thank you so much for everything and rest assure that we will be calling you again in a few months to perhaps set one up for the following year. We would like to take our entire family. We made lots of acquaintances at the hotel; the staff was actually giving us hugs before we left, so again, I can’t stop talking about the trip. My honeymoon 20 years ago was not this great!

We will definitely be in touch again soon!

P.S. There were absolutely no bugs!

Best regards,

— Rosa Barcenas, February 11, 2011

Our cruise was 7/19-7/21. Two young ladies named Elena Ravanskt and Tatyana Rizeski, both were dining waitresses and were so pleasant we did not want to leave them, and Luis at the West Palm Beach check in was very very pleasant. They all need to be rewarded.

— Bertha & Cuthbert Thomas

“Hey Ellen!

Just wanted to drop a line and thank you for the wonderful time we are having. We’ve done so much and still have so much to do!! Bangkok was amazing!! Not sure if you knew, but we arrived on the chineese new year, so staying in the heart of Chinatown you can imagine was CRAZY!!!! So much fun there! Joys house was wonderful as well. I would recomend it over ANY hotel! We are about to depart for the jungle now…. I will talk to ya soon!! Again, thank you soooo much!!”

Thank you,
Mike & Nikki


Mike Schaeffer

Tour Manager / Engineer – Jordin Sparks

“Hi Peter,
Wanted to thank you for putting together another GREAT family cruise. We really appreciate all that you do to accommodate our family. The weather was awesome in Cabo. Hope to do another cruise soon. Thanks again.”


— Victoria Lastra, February 12, 2010

“Sharon, it seems that each cruise we go on with you is the BEST ONE. We just returned from the Southern Caribbean cruise on Jan. 24,2010. I don’t think we could have enjoyed it any better. Our two friends were just blown away with everything.

Thanks for making our 49th Anniversary a very memorable one. Looking for our 50th but I think we will be traveling with you before then. We thoroughly enjoy your service and especially your concern about all your guests.
Oh yes, thanks for the free drinks that you offered your group. Again, Sharon thanks again and all your staff.”
— George and Lorene, January 25, 2010

YES!!! YES!!! YES!!!
Sharon, you are the best in what you do as well as all your staff. We have been fortunate enough to have been on four cruises with you and have enjoyed each one immensely. Our most recent cruise was the Fall Foliage Panorama. We can not thank you enough for everything that you included without us having to pay. Such as special tours and a chance to get together with your large group. We are anxiously awaiting the next cruise in Jan. 2010. Thank you SHARON.
We highly recommend you and your Company.”
— George and Lorene, October 19, 2009

“Sharon, I want to thank you for the wonderful job you did on our New York trip. I think it was the best trip yet with your company and I have been on a quite a few. I have already sent my deposit for the Caribbean cruise in 2010. You always take such wonderful care of us and we appreciate it and you. Thanks, again!”
— Laura, October 15, 2009

“WOW!!!!! I can’t believe how amazing this place is! We love it already! You did an amazing job recommending this place. I don’t know which part is my favorite….maybe it was getting greeted with champagne last night upon arrival or the amazing room!!!… gotta go enjoy the sun and beautiful pool, but we couldn’t wait to tell you thank you and that we love this place!!!! Thanks for all of your help! Talk to you soon.”
— Mikael and Ashley, Honeymoon October 5, 2009

“Sharon….
Just a great big THANK YOU for putting together a fantastic trip for us. The combination of your professionalism and the cruise line’s efficiency, made everything work like a machine, from airport check-in, luggage handling, cruising, land tours, and our return home! It was all wonderful! Thanks again!”
— Barbara & Earl Greene, September 2009

“Hi Sharon,
We just want you to know that our vacation in London, Paris, and Rome was a dream come true. Westside International travel is more than a travel agency, you are dream merchants. You sold my wife and I our dream vacation.”
— W. Flowers, July 2009

“Hi Sharon,
We received all of our documents yesterday! It all looks great! Thanks for all you do to help make our vacations SPECTACULAR!”
Carolyn Zderko

“The trip was AMAZING!!!!!!!! Everything was perfect and it was by far the most amazing vacation we have ever had. We saw amazing game in Botswana and the accommodations in South Africa were fabulous. Thank you so much for our help and I will forward you my pics when they are all edited. We will be going back!”
— Jill

“Thank you for suggesting a river cruise. It was one of the best experiences of my life. I have never enjoyed a trip so much. And can’t wait to start planning the next one.”
– Larry

“Paris was AMAZING! Now I know why they call it the City of Lights. The buildings are so beautiful. The trip you put together for us really was wonderful… I will send you some pictures soon.”
– Susan and Tony

“St. Petersburg is the hidden jewel of Europe. I would never have thought I would enjoy this trip …but you were right. It is a one of kind experience. Thank you so much for opening my mind and imagination.”
– Charles

“Our family reunion was outstanding thanks to all the work you did! From all parts of the country…we all had an outstanding time. I’ll be sharing your company with my friends, for sure.”
– Tina

“Golf at Kapalua was FABULOUS! The course conditions were great, the views can’t be beat, and it was all at a price that was really outstanding. The best vacation ever. Thank you so much.”
– Tom & Friends

“Our family vacation to Hawaii was the best we’ve ever taken and it was because of the time and effort you took to put it all together so superbly. I just didn’t have the time this year to plan anything…we’ll be back! Thank you so much.”
– Lisa and Bill

“RIU Cancun was the Best! Great place, great weather, great fun! You were right! Thanks for putting us there.”
– Stony

“Loved Cabo! So many things to see and do and you put it together at a price that was perfect for our budget!”
– Ed

“Puerto Vallarta was so much fun! And the package you put together was super! We’ll be back for our next vacation!”
– Karen and Dave

If you have any reviews of our services to share, please feel free to contact Peter through our contact page or through his Google+ page.

Book Now

We'll work on custom pricing and a perfect package deal based on the details that you provide in your request!

Your Name

Your Email

Phone Number

Trip Destination

Number of Adults and Kids

Departure Date

Departure City and State

Number of Nights
(7 night minimum for cruises)

Vacation Focus

Your Vacation Details (The more you provide the better we can help!)

Opt-in to receive special offers and exclusive email insider savings


Our Latest Vacation Photos

Load More...